IIFA Award for Best Film



  1. About IIFA Award for Best Film
  2. Winners List


The 1st IIFA Awards was held on 24 June 2000 at Millennium Dom, London, United Kingdom. Since then, the Award Ceremony is being held in different countries and continents.

Above all, the IIFA Awards have become a symbol of glorifying the success of Bollywood in the world.

The IIFA Award for Best Film is being given since the inception of the IIFA Awards in 2000.

Sanjay Leela Bhansali and Jhamu Sughant became the first recipient of the IIFA Best Film award. They received the award for Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam (1999).

The Award for Best Film is one of the Popular IIFA Awards and a part of the Annual IIFA Awards.

The winner of the IIFA Award for Best Film is chosen on the basis of a worldwide public voting/poll.

The IIFA Award for Best Film is meant to honor and encourage Film Makers for making extraordinary Cinematic experiences.

Here is the list of the Winners of the IIFA Award for Best Film:

Winners – IFFA Award for Best Film

(IIFA Awards Best Movie List)

Winners of 2000s

IIFA AwardFilmProducer(s)
1st IIFA Awards (2000)Hum Dil De Chuke SanamSanjay Leela Bhansali,
Jhamu Sughand
2nd IIFA Awards (2001)Kaho Naa Pyaar HaiRakesh Roshan
3rd IIFA Awards (2002)Lagaan: Once Upon a Time in IndiaAamir Khan
4th IIFA Awards (2003)DevdasBharat S. Shah
5th IIFA Awards (2004)Kal Ho Naa HoYash Johar,
Karan Johar
6th IIFA Awards (2005)Veer-ZaaraYash Chopra,
Aditya Chopra
7th IIFA Awards (2006)BlackSanjay Leela Bhansali
8th IIFA Awards (2007)Rang De BasantiRonnie Screwvala
9th IIFA Awards (2008)Chak De IndiaYash Chopra,
Aditya Chopra
10th IIFA Awards (2009)Jodhaa AkbarAshutosh Gowariker,
Ronnie Screwvala

Winners of 2010s

IIFA AwardFilmProducer(s)
11th IIFA Awards (2010)3 IdiotsVidhu Vinod Chopra
12th IIFA Awards (2011)DabanggArbaaz Khan,
Hiren Gandhi,
Dhilin Mehta,
Malaika Arora
13th IIFA Awards (2012)Zindagi Na Milegi DobaraFarhan Akhtar,
Ritesh Sidhwani
14th IIFA Awards (2013)BarfiRonnie Screwvala,
Siddharth Roy Kapur
15th IIFA Awards (2014)Bhaag Milkha BhaagJyoti Kapur Das
P.S. Bharathi,
Rajiv Tandon,
Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra,
Vikram Malhotra
16th IIFA Awards (2015)QueenAnurag Kashyap,
Jyoti Kapur Das,
Madhu Mantena,
Vikram Malhotra
17th IIFA Awards (2016)Bajrangi BhaijaanKabir Khan,
Rockline Venkatesh,
Salman Khan,
Sunil Lulla
18th IIFA Awards (2017)NeerjaAtul Kasbekar,
Shanti Sivaram Maini
19th IIFA Awards (2018)Tumhari SuluAtul Kasbekar,
Bhushan Kumar,
Krishan Kumar,
Shanti Sivaram Maini,
Tanuj Garg
20th IIFA Awards (2019)RaaziApoorva Mehta,
Karan Johar,
Hetvi Karia,
Hiroo Johar,
Vineet Jain

Winners of 2020s

IIFA AwardFilmProducer(s)
21st IIFA Awards (2021)Kabir SinghBhushan Kumar,
Krishan Kumar,
Murad Khetani,
Ashwin Varde
22nd IIFA Awards (2022)Coming upMarch 2022

Best Film-Nominees and Winners-22nd IIFA Awards 2022

Best Film [Winner(s) and Nominees]

83Deepika Padukone,
Madhu Mantena,
Sajid Nadiadwala,
Sheetal Talwar,
Vishnuvardhan Induri,
LudoAnurag Basu,
Bhushan Kumar
Sardar UdhamRonnie Lahiri,
Sheel Kumar
ShershaahAjay Shah,
Hiroo Johar,
Karan Johar,
Shabbir Boxwala
ThappadBhushan Kumar,
Hetvi Karia,
Krishan Kumar

You may also like:

  1. Winners of IIFA Popular Awards
  2. Winner of IIFA Music Awards
  3. Winner of IIFA Special Awards
  4. Winner of IIFA Technical Awards


We (Team Bollywood Product) often update or republish content on this website. We take utmost care and caution while updating or republishing the content so that the views can get updated information on the given topic.

We try our best to provide the best-authenticated data. We have also focused on a good user experience for our readers. That is why we have not monetized the site yet for the best user experience.

However, inadvertent errors and omissions are inevitable during the process. If you find any error or omission, please feel free to write us at BollywoodProduct.in@gmail.com. We will be more than happy to make the requisite correction.

Spread the Love:

It takes a lot to work without any monetary gains. And we have been doing the same for the last year. Thus, sharing the content on various social platforms and with your near and dear ones will provide a source of motivation for us. We promise you to provide the best value for your valuable time.

Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here