IIFA Award for Best Female Playback Singer



  1. About IIFA Award for Best Female Playback Singer
  2. Winners List


The 1st IIFA Awards was held on 24 June 2000 at Millennium Dom, London, United Kingdom. Since then, the Award Ceremony is being held in different countries and continents.

Above all, the IIFA Awards have become a symbol of glorifying the success of Bollywood in the world.

The IIFA Award for Best Female Playback Singer is being given since the inception of the IIFA Awards in 2000.

Alka Yagnik became the first recipient of the IIFA Award for Best Female Playback Singer. She received the award for the song Taal Se Taal Mila from Taal (1999).

The Award for Best Female Playback Singer is one of the Popular IIFA Awards and a part of the Annual IIFA Awards.

The winner of the IIFA Award for Best Female Playback Singer is chosen on the basis of a worldwide public voting/poll.

The IIFA Award for Best Female Playback Singer is meant to honor and encourage Female Playback Singers for their extraordinary work in the relevant field.

Here is the list of the Winners of the IIFA Award for Best Female Playback Singer:

Winners – IFFA Award for Best Female Playback Singer

Winners of 2000s

IIFA AwardWinnerSongFilm
1st IIFA Awards (2000)Alka YagnikTaal Se Taal MilaTaal
2nd IIFA Awards (2001)Alka YagnikKaho Na Pyar Hai
(Title Song)
Kaho Naa Pyaar Hai
3rd IIFA Awards (2002)Ahs BhosleRadha Kaise Na JaleLagaan
4th IIFA Awards (2003)Kavita Krishnamurthy

Shreya Ghoshal
Dola Re DolaDevdas
5th IIFA Awards (2004)Shreya GhoshalJaadu Hai Nasha HaiJism
6th IIFA Awards (2005)Sunidhi ChauhanDhoom Macha LeDhoom
7th IIFA Awards (2006)Alisha ChinaiKajra ReBunty Aur Babli
8th IIFA Awards (2007)Sunidhi ChauhanBeedi Jalai LeOmkara
9th IIFA Awards (2008)Shreya GhoshalBarso ReGuru
10th IIFA Awards (2009)Shreya GhoshalTeri OreSingh Is Kinng

Winners of 2010s

IIFA AwardWinnerSongFilm
11th IIFA Awards (2010)Kavita SethIktaraWake Up Sid
12th IIFA Awards (2011)Mamta SharmaMunni Badnaam HuiDabangg
13th IIFA Awards (2012)Shreya GhoshalTeri MeriBodyguard
14th IIFA Awards (2013)Shreya GhoshalChikni ChameliAgneepath
15th IIFA Awards (2014)Shreya GhoshalSunn Raha HaiAashiqui 2
16th IIFA Awards (2015)Kanika KapoorBaby DollRagini MMS 2
17th IIFA Awards (2016)Monali ThakurMoh Moh Ke DhaageDum Laga Ke Haisha
18th IIFA Awards (2017)Kanika KapoorDa Da DasseUdta Punjab
18th IIFA Awards (2017)Tulsi KumarSoch Na SakeAirlift
19th IIFA Awards (2018)Meghna MishraMain Kaun HoonSecret Superstar
20th IIFA Awards (2019)Harshdeep Kaur

Vibha Sarar

Winners of 2020s

IIFA AwardWinnerSongFilm
21st IIFA Awards (2021)Shreya GhoshalYeh AainaKabir Singh
22nd IIFA Awards (2022)Coming upMarch 2022

You may also like:

  1. Winners of IIFA Popular Awards
  2. Winner of IIFA Music Awards
  3. Winner of IIFA Special Awards
  4. Winner of IIFA Technical Awards


We (Team Bollywood Product) often update or republish content on this website. We take utmost care and caution while updating or republishing the content so that the viewers can get updated information on the given topic.

We try our best to provide the best-authenticated data. We have also focused on a good user experience for our readers. That is why we have not monetized the site yet for the best user experience.

However, inadvertent errors and omissions are inevitable during the process. If you find any error or omission, please feel free to write us at BollywoodProduct.in@gmail.com. We will be more than happy to make the requisite correction.

Spread the Love:

It takes a lot to work without any monetary gains. And we have been doing the same for the last year. Thus, sharing the content on various social platforms and with your near and dear ones will provide a source of motivation for us. We promise you to provide the best value for your valuable time.

Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here