Zee Cine Award for Best Editing



  1. About Zee Cine Award for Best Editing
  2. Winners List
  3. Most Awarded Artists


The 1st Zee Cine Awards was held on 14 March 1998 in Mumbai India. Since then, the Award Ceremony is being held in different countries and continents. The Zee Cine Awards have become a symbol of glorifying the success of Bollywood in the world.

The Zee Cine Award for Best Editing was first given in the 1st Zee Cine Awards (1998). Deepak Wirkud and Vilas Ranade became the first recipients of the Zee Cine Award for Best Editing. They received the award for Border (1997).

The Zee Cine Award for Best Editing is a Technical Award and a part of the Annual Zee Cine Awards.

The Zee Cine Award for Best Editing is meant to honor the technical excellence of Film Editors.

Zee Cine Awards honors both the artistic and technical excellence of professionals in Bollywood. Here is the list of the Winners of the Zee Cine Award for Best Editing.

Winners – Zee Cine Award for Best Editing

Winners of the 1990s

Zee Cine AwardsWinner(s)Film
1st Zee Cine Awards (1998)Deepak Wirkud,
Vilas Ranade
2nd Zee Cine Awards (1999)Not AwardedNot Awarded

Winners of the 2000s

Zee Cine AwardsWinner(s)Film
3rd Zee Cine Awards (2000)Mukhtar AhmedHum Saath-Saath Hain
4th Zee Cine Awards (2001)Not AwardedNot Awarded
5th Zee Cine Awards (2002)Not AwardedNot Awarded
6th Zee Cine Awards (2003)V. N. MayekarThe Legend of Bhagat Singh
7th Zee Cine Awards (2004)Shimit AminBhoot
8th Zee Cine Awards (2005)Sanjib DattaEk Hasina Thi
9th Zee Cine Awards (2006)Bela SegalBlack
10th Zee Cine Awards (2007)P.S. BharathiRang De Basanti
11th Zee Cine Awards (2008)Amitabh ShuklaChak De India

Winners of the 2010s

Zee Cine AwardsWinner(s)Film
12th Zee Cine Awards (2011)Pranav V DhiwarDabangg
13th Zee Cine Awards (2012)Aarthi BajajRockstar
14th Zee Cine Awards (2013)Namrata RaaoKahaani
15th Zee Cine Awards (2014)Arif SheikhD-Day
16th Zee Cine Awards (2016)Nitin BaidMasaan
17th Zee Cine Awards (2017)Monisha BaldawaNeerja
18th Zee Cine Awards (2018)Ajay SharmaJagga Jasoos

Note: There was no separate award for Best Editing.
A New Award named “Best Post Production” was given to the Editor and the Visual Effect Team.
19th Zee Cine Awards (2019)Pooja Ladha SurtiAndhadhun

Winners of the 2020s

Zee Cine AwardsWinner(s)Film
20th Zee Cine Awards (2020)Nitin BaidGully Boy

Most awarded Film Editors-Zee Cine Award for Best Editing

ArtistNumber of Awards
Nitin Baid2

Nitin Baid | Win = 2

S. NoZee Cine AwardsFilm
116th Zee Cine Awards (2016)Masaan
220th Zee Cine Awards (2020)Gully Boy

You may also like to see:

Zee Cine Technical Awards

  1. Best Action
  2. Best Art Direction/Best Production Design
  3. Best Audiography/Best Sound Design
  4. Best Background Score
  5. Best Choreography
  6. Best Cinematography
  7. Best Costume Design
  8. Best Dialogue
  9. Best Editing
  10. Best Makeup
  11. Best Processing
  12. Best Publicity
  13. Best Screenplay
  14. Best Song Recording
  15. Best Sound Recording
  16. Best Sound Re-Recording
  17. Best Story
  18. Best Special (Visual) Effects


We (Team Bollywood Product) often update or republish content on this website. We consider the published article in Beta Mode [It is a mode where the end goal is only progress/improvement and not perfection].

We believe in providing good quality content for your viewers, and thus we consider ourselves in Beta mode to make improvements for betterment.

Bollywood Products takes utmost care and caution while updating or republishing the content so that viewers can get updated information on the given topic.

We try our best to provide the best-authenticated data. We have also focused on a good user experience for our readers. However, inadvertent errors and omissions are inevitable during the process. If you find any error or omission, please feel free to write us at BollywoodProduct.in@gmail.com. We will be more than happy to make the requisite correction if needed.

Spread the Love:

Sharing the content on various social platforms and with your near and dear ones will provide a source of motivation for us. We promise to deliver the best value for your valuable time.

Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here