Filmfare Power Award


The Filmfare Power Awards was a part of the annual Filmfare Awards. The Power Award was presented during the year 2004 to 2007.

Here are the highlights of the Filmfare Power Award:

  • The first Filmfare Power Award was given in the 49th Filmfare Awards (2004). Amitabh Bachchan and Shah Rukh Khan received the award.
  • Shah Rukh Khan again received the Filmfare Power Award in the 50th Filmfare Awards (2005).
  • Father-Son duo Yash Chopra and Aditya Chopra received the Power Award in the 51st Filmfare Awards (2006).
  • The duo again won the award next year in the 52nd Filmfare Awards (2007).
  • Total four persons were given the Power Award in four years (2004-2007) namely Amitabh Bachchan, Shah Rukh Khan, Yash Chopra, and Aditya Chopra.
  • Shah Rukh Khan, Yash Chopra, and Aditya Chopra won it twice in consecutive years.
  • Amitabh Bachchan received the award only once in the 49th Filmfare Awards (2004)

Winners of Filmfare Power Award (2004-2007)

Award No.YearWinner(s)
49th2004Amitabh Bachchan
Shah Rukh Khan
50th2005Shah Rukh Khan
51st2006Yash Chopra
Aditya Chopra
52nd2007Yash Chopra
Aditya Chopra
Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here