Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award


Awards Highlights

  • Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award is a part of the annual Filmfare Awards.
  • The award is given to a Hindi Cinema personality for his / her notable work in Hindi Cinema.
  • The First Filmfare Award was held on 21 March 1954. However, the Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award was introduced in the 37th Filmfare Awards (1997).
  • Amitabh Bachchan became the first person to received the award at the age of 48.
  • B. R. Chopra is the oldest person to receive the award. He was 89 when he received the award in the 49th Filmfare Awards 2004.
  • Amitabh Bachchan and Rekha received the award at the age of 48. Thus, both are the youngest winners of this award.
  • Amitabh Bachchan received the award in the 37th Filmfare Awards (1991). And Rekha won the award in the 48th Filmfare Awards (2003). 
  • Yash Chopra, Sridevi, and Irrfan Khan received the award posthumously.

Winners of Lifetime Achievement Award in 1990s

Filmfare AwardYearNameProfessionAge (when awarded)
37th1991Amitabh BachchanActor48
38th1992Award was not given in this category.
39th1993Dev AnandActor69
40th1994Lata MangeshkarSinger64
Dilip KumarActor71
41st1995Waheeda RehmanActress57
Shammi KapoorActor63
42nd1996Ashok KumarActor84
Sunil DuttActor66
44th1998Sharmila TagoreActress53
45th1999Manoj KumarActor61

Winners of Lifetime Achievement Award in 2000s

Filmfare AwardYearNameProfessionAge (when awarded)
45th2000Vinod KhannaActor53
Hema MaliniActress51
46th2001Asha BhosleSinger67
Feroz KhanActor61
47th2002Asha ParekhActress59
GulzarWriter / Director67
49th2004Nirupa RoyActress73
B. R. ChopraDirector89
Sulochana LatkarActress75
50th2005Rajesh KhannaActor62
51st2006Shabana AzmiActress55
52nd2007Javed AkhtarWriter / Director62
Jaya BachchanActress58
53rd2008Rishi KapoorActor55
54th2009Bhanu AthaiyaCostume Designer79
Om PuriActor58

Winners of Lifetime Achievement Award in 2010s

Filmfare AwardYearNameProfessionAge (when awarded)
55th2010Mohammed Zahur KhayyamMusic Director83
Shashi KapoorActor71
56th2011Manna DeySinger91
57th2012Aruna IraniActress65
58th2013Yash ChopraDirector80 (Posthumous)
60th2015Kamini KaushalActress88
61st2016Moushumi ChatterjeeActress62
62nd2017Shatrughan SinhaActor71
63rd2018Mala SinhaActress81
Bappi LahiriMusic Director65
64th2019SrideviActress54 (Posthumous)

Winners of Lifetime Achievement Award in 2020s

Filmfare AwardYearNameProfessionAge (when awarded)
65th2020Ramesh SippyDirector73
66th2021Irrfan KhanActor53 (Posthumous)
Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here